Voter transfer:NDC alleges NPP busing voters from Ho Central to Tema East Constituency

The National Democratic Congress (NDC) in the Tema East Constituency of the Greater Accra Region has raised alarms over the alleged transfer of voters from the Volta Region, specifically Ho Central, purportedly to boost the votes for the New Patriotic Party (NPP) in Tema East.

According to the NDC, on Sunday, June 2, 2024, a bus carrying students from the School of Hygiene in Ho and some residents of Ho was seen being transported by the ruling NPP to Tema East.

The NDC has called on the Ho Central Constituency executives to urgently address this matter and prevent further transfers from their constituency.

The NDC has appealed to National Security, the National Intelligence Bureau (NIB), the Ghana Police Service, and all security agencies to take notice of this activity by the NPP to prevent any potential disturbances during the Electoral Commission’s voter transfer exercise in the Tema Metropolitan District.

The NDC has provided a list of individuals they claim have been illegally transferred to Tema East.

These individuals, along with their voter ID numbers and polling station codes, are as follows:

1. Mensah Paul, Polling Station Code: D073207, Voter ID: 5086001765

2. Dey Benjamin, Polling Station Code: D0120801, Voter ID: 2278800346

3. Kumafo Daniel Yaw, Polling Station Code: D120203, Voter ID: 6053004327

4. Ahedor Larry, Polling Station Code: D120401, Voter ID: 2436006315

5. Amevor Caesar Atsu, Polling Station Code: D020701, Voter ID: 2294002065

6. Badasu Mabel, Polling Station Code: D120204, Voter ID: 6053012878

READ MORE:  VIDEO: Beat up soldiers who try to stop you from Mining – Amenfi East NPP PC to ‘galamseyers’

7. Awunor Evelyn, Polling Station Code: D120703, Voter ID: 3347129281

8. Bedi Angela Enam, Polling Station Code: D070202, Voter ID: 220590066

9. Kodzokpo Lena Dzidefo, Polling Station Code: D150106, Voter ID: 6062004318

10. Doe Theodosia Mawuena, Polling Station Code: D071402, Voter ID: 9469006547

11. Murray Michael Dela, Polling Station Code: D120308, Voter ID: 3344796473

12. Kporvi Andy Innocent, Polling Station Code: D082201, Voter ID: 2387016698

13. Azumah Isaac, Polling Station Code: D132206, Voter ID: 2461021121

14. Mottey Princess, Polling Station Code: D132206, Voter ID: 6725001081

15. Lumorvi George, Polling Station Code: D060107, Voter ID: 2368001073

16. Mihesu Prosper, Polling Station Code: D101204, Voter ID: 2413028811

17. Agesi Isaac Kofi, Polling Station Code: D132206, Voter ID: 2461079773

18. Atitsogbe Mawufemor, Polling Station Code: D121309, Voter ID: 8994008435

19. Amankuanor Joe, Polling Station Code: D120417, Voter ID: 2433008073

20. Asamoah Erica, Polling Station Code: D101002, Voter ID: 2412008355

21. Kumkah Godwin Junior, Polling Station Code: D132206, Voter ID: 2461020871

22. Kumkah Albert Ata Kwesi, Polling Station Code: D132206, Voter ID: 2461020843

23. Addison Bentsi Gloria, Polling Station Code: D070304, Voter ID: 6846008026

24. Kissiedu Dzorgbenyue, Polling Station Code: D121004, Voter ID: 2429022964

25. Biney Michael Edem, Polling Station Code: D042301, Voter ID: 2336010627

26. Ahondo Clement, Polling Station Code: D060107, Voter ID: 2368001055

27. Aformanya Frank, Polling Station Code: D060202, Voter ID: 9633013663

28. Kpodo John Yaotse Tettey, Polling Station Code: D021402, Voter ID: 2292011184

The NDC Tema East Constituency Communications Bureau has called for urgent action to address and prevent further illegal transfers, emphasizing the need for vigilance to ensure the integrity of the electoral process.

READ MORE:  I will not have more than 50 Ministers as President – Bawumia


Source: Classfmonline.

Mr Riddims

Mr Riddims, CEO of Riddims Ghana Network who is a Blogger | Artiste Promoter | Website Designer | Radio DJ | Artiste Manager | Music Distributer etc.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button