TGMA 2024: How celebrities reacted to Stonebwoy’s ‘Artiste of the Year’ award

Reggae Dancehall artiste, Stonebwoy, stole the show at the 25th Vodafone Ghana Music Awards as he was crowned Artiste of the Year for the second time in his career.

He beat competition from King Promise, Kuami Eugene, Sarkodie, Black Sherif and Nacee.

Various celebrities in the country have taken to their social media platforms to congratulate the Dancehall artiste for this great feat, achieved through hard work and perseverance.

However, some have raised concerns about whether Stonebwoy truly deserved the award, especially considering that King Promise, his closest contender, was favoured by some industry players.

Among the celebrities who reacted to Stonebwoy’s win are Afia Schwarzenegger, Bridget Otoo, Tic Tac, Serwaa Amihere, and others.

During the event, Stonebwoy clinched an impressive six awards in total, including Album of the Year, Reggae Dancehall Artiste of the Year, Songwriter of the Year, Collaboration of the Year, and the ultimate, Artiste of the Year.

TGMA 2024

The TGMA was held at the Grand Arena of the Accra International Conference Centre on Saturday, June 1, 2024, where musicians were awarded for their works over the past year.

In March 2024, the Ghana Music Award Academy Board announced the nominees for the 25th TGMA, featuring categories such as Artiste of the Year, Record of the Year, Album of the Year, Song of the Year, and Best New Artist.

The Ghana Music Academy Board is composed of professionals from all sectors of the music industry, including recording artistes, songwriters, producers, mixers, and engineers, ensuring a diverse and well-rounded judging panel.

READ MORE:  Presidents and big men want to chop me- Wendy Shay brags

Check out the celebrities reactions in the posts below



Mr Riddims

Mr Riddims, CEO of Riddims Ghana Network who is a Blogger | Artiste Promoter | Website Designer | Radio DJ | Artiste Manager | Music Distributer etc.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button